John Derringers’ Facebook Profile Picture


On September 24th, 2010, I took a slight detour on my way into work. I drove north to Caledon East to visit Derringer in the Neighbourhood. The street was packed full of people and I didn’t have a lot of time to stick around so I parked my car on the side of the road, grabbed my camera and walked up to the house.

The show was broadcast from inside and the only person I saw was Johnny Garbutt in the driveway behind Marc Angelo’s setup. The street was filled with Q-107 trucks along with the Country Style donuts. I took enough photos to say I was there and rushed off to work.

When I got home I uploaded the pictures to Facebook and as I was already Derringer’s Facebook friend, I tagged him in the pictures. The first picture below was my favorite and I just found out tonight that he made it his profile picture. Not a big deal I guess but very cool. He’ll probably change it tomorrow…

And just to be clear: I didn’t take the actual photo of John Derringer. I took the photo of the photo of John Derringer on the side of a Q-107 truck.  Not quite the same is it?

Below: Johnny Garbutt

Leave a Reply

